Notice of meeting and agenda

South West Neighbourhood Partnership 7pm, Tuesday, 24 February 2015

Stenhouse St. Aidan's Parish Church, Gorgie Road, Edinburgh, EH14 1TA

This is a meeting in public and members of the public are welcome to attend

Contacts

Email: <u>christine.doherty@edinburgh.gov.uk</u>

Tel: 0131 527 3830



1. Order of business

1.1 Including any notices of motion and any other items of business submitted as urgent for consideration at the meeting.

2. Declaration of interests

2.1 Members should declare any financial and non-financial interests they have in the items of business for consideration, identifying the relevant agenda item and the nature of their interest.

3. Deputations

3.1 None

4. Minutes

4.1 Minute of the South West Neighbourhood Partnership meeting held on 7 October 2014 (circulated) – submitted for approval as a correct record.

5. Neighbourhood Partnership Business

- 5.1 Participatory Budgeting Anna Herriman
- 5.2 Children's Services Management Group (CSMG) and the South West Neighbourhood Partnership Sean Bell
- 5.3 Action Group Chairs Update
 - 5.3.1 Community Safety Action Group Cllr Denis Dixon
 - 5.3.2 Health Inequalities Action Group -
 - 5.3.3 Transport and Environment Action Group Cllr Gavin Corbett
 - 5.3.4 Funding Panel (Report for noting)
- 5.4 Public Questions

6. Date of Future Meetings

6.1 Date of next meeting - 9th June 2015 at Stenhouse St. Aidan's Parish Church

Carol Campbell Head of Legal, Risk and Compliance

Committee Members

Councillors Eric Milligan (Convenor), Cathy Fullerton, Denis Dixon, Donald Wilson, Andrew Burns, Gavin Corbett, David Key, Inspector Robert Innes – Police Scotland, David White – NHS Lothian, Marie Anderson / Linda Arthur - Voluntary Sector, F McLean – Gorgie-Dalry Community Council, K Bell – Sighthill, Broomhouse & Parkhead Community Council, J Scott – Longstone Community Council, A Denholm – Wester Hailes Community Council, D Owen – Craiglockhart Community Council, A Devenport – Tollcross Community Council, R Morris – Merchiston Community Council, H Sutherland – Hutchison/ Chesser Community Council, P Carr – Stenhouse & Saughton Mains Community Council

Information about the South West Neighbourhood Partnership

The South West Neighbourhood Partnership consists of seven Councillors representing Council Ward 7 (Sighthill/ Gorgie) and Ward 9 (Fountainbridge/ Craiglockhart). In addition, the Neighbourhood Partnership includes representatives from Police Scotland, NHS Lothian, and representatives from the Voluntary Forum, and South West Community Councils

Further information

If you have any questions about the agenda or meeting arrangements, please contact:

Christine Doherty, Partnership Information Manager – Christine.doherty@edinburgh.gov.uk, Tel 0131 527 3830, Or Scott Neill/ Michael Edwards: Partnership Development Officers – scott.neill@edinburgh.gov.uk 0131 527 3816 or michael.edwards@edinburgh.gov.uk 0131 527 3884.

A copy of the agenda and papers for this meeting will be available for inspection prior to the meeting – that are open to the public – from the Partnership Information Team based at 10 Westside Plaza, Edinburgh, EH14 2ST.

The agenda, minutes and public reports for this meeting and all the main Council committees can be viewed online by going to www.edinburgh.gov.uk/cpol or www.edinburghnp.org.uk/southwest