Local Politicians

There are some changes in the way you can get in touch with your local politicians. Here is a quick rundown of all local politicians and how to get in touch with them.

Denis_Dixon_7_200x200For the council ward Sighthill/Gorgie there is Councillor Denis Dixon, who now has a “by appointment” system and can be contacted on 0131 529 4988 or  denis.dixon@edinburgh.gov.uk

Catherine_Fullerton_7_200x200Councillor Cathy Fullerton also has a “by appointment” system and can be contacted on 0131 529 4993 or  cathy.fullerton@edinburgh.gov.uk

Donald_Wilson_7_200x200Councillor Donald Wilson who is also the Lord Provost holds a surgery at Longstone Primary School on the second and fourth Monday of each month during the school term at 6pm. The Councillor can be contacted on 0131 529 4000 or  donald.wilson@edinburgh.gov.uk

Eric_Milligan_7_200x200Councillor Eric Milligan holds a surgery each Monday during the school term at Stenhouse Primary School at 6pm. He can be contacted on 0131 529 3009 or  eric.milligan@edinburgh.gov.uk

Ricky_Henderson_2_200x200For the council ward Pentland Hills Councillor Ricky Henderson holds a surgery at Clovenstone Community Centre on the first Monday of the month at 6pm during the school term. The councillor can be contacted on 0131 529 3269 or ricky.henderson@edinburgh.gov.uk.

Bill_Henderson_2_200x200Councillor Bill Henderson has a similar “by appointment” system and can be contacted on 0131 529 4976 or bill.henderson@edinburgh.gov.uk.

Dominic_Heslop_2_200x200Councillor Dominic Heslop holds a surgery at Juniper Green Primary School on the first Monday of the month at 6pm during the school term. He can be contacted on 0131 529 4066 or at dominic.heslop@edinburgh.gov.uk.

GordonMacDonaldMSP20120529Gordon MacDonald MSP represents Edinburgh Pentlands. He holds a regular advice surgery on the first Monday of the month in Wester Hailes Library. Alternatively an appointment can be made on 0131 466 5810 to visit him at his office located at 69 Inglis Green Road. Mr MacDonald can be contacted by any of these details on the Scottish Parliament website.

Alistair Darling MP represents the constituency of Edinburgh South West. He can be contacted on 0131 272 2727 or at alistair.darling.mp@parliament.uk.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.