Where to Vote!

Here is a quick list of all the polling stations for tomorrow in the Wester Hailes area in case you aren’t sure where your polling station is!

Polling stations located in Wester Hailes include:

Sighthill Primary School, 1 Calder Park
Murrayburn Primary School, 1 Sighthill Loan
The Bridge Community Cafe, Holy Trinity Church, 1-2 Hailesland Place
Clovenstone Community Centre, 54 Clovenstone Park

Your polling station is on your polling card. The poll card is just for your information. You don’t need it to vote but it is very helpful if you bring it along. All polling stations will be open from 7.00am – 10.00pm tomorrow, Thursday 8 June. If you had a postal vote but never posted it, you can still hand it in at your polling station up until 10.00pm.

Wester Hailes is located in the Edinburgh South West constituency the candidates standing for election are:

BRIGGS, Miles Edward Frank – Scottish Conservative and Unionist
CHERRY, Joanna Catherine – Scottish National Party (SNP)
CHOUDHURY, Foysol Hussain – Scottish Labour Party
MIR, Aisha Jawaid – Scottish Liberal Democrats

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.